Xian Jie Shiliu Zun (Sixteen Worthies of the Present Kalpa) 賢劫十六尊



第 18 冊 No. 881 賢劫十六尊 共 1 卷
Volume 18, No. 881, Xian Jie Shiliu Zun, Sixteen Worthies of the Present Kalpa, One Scroll


Lists each of the deities in the vajradhatu mandala of the present kalpa and gives mantras in Siddham letters; a text included within the 金剛頂經類 Vajraśekhara sūtra group of related texts.


This text does not appear in the Korean canon. A Taishō footnote for this text reads: <原>享和二年刊長谷寺藏本 Source: published in the second year of the Kyōwa era [1801-1804] in the Hase-dera canon.

English translation


Primary Source

, 《賢劫十六尊》 'Xian Jie Shiliu Zun,' in Taishō shinshū Daizōkyō 《大正新脩大藏經》, in Takakusu Junjiro, ed., (Tokyo: Taishō Shinshū Daizōkyō Kankōkai, 1988), Vol. 18, No. 881, Accessed 2016-09-29, http://tripitaka.cbeta.org/T18n0881.


  1. FGDB s.v. 賢劫十六尊
  2. Giebel, 2011, pp. 27-36.

Collection vocabulary analysis