Sui Dynasty Renshou Era Catalog of Scriptures (Zhong Jing Mulu) 眾經目錄

Compiled by Yan Cong


第 55 冊 No. 2147 眾經目錄 隋 彥琮撰 共 5 卷 Volume 55, No. 2147 Zhong Jing Mulu Sui Dynasty Renshou Era Catalog of Scriptures Composed by Yan Cong in the Sui in 5 scrolls


A catalog of the Chinese Buddhist canon produced in the Sui dynasty as requested by Emperor Yang.

English translations


Primary Source

Yan Cong, 《眾經目錄》 'Zhong Jing Mulu,' in Taishō shinshū Daizōkyō 《大正新脩大藏經》, in Takakusu Junjiro, ed., (Tokyo: Taishō Shinshū Daizōkyō Kankōkai, 1988), Vol. 55, No. 2147, Accessed 2016-11-03,
  1. FGDB, s.v. 眾經目錄
  2. Lancaster, L.R. 2004. The Korean Buddhist Canon: A Descriptive Catalogue,
  3. Storch, Tanya 2016, “Fei Changfang's Records of the Three Treasures Throughout the Successive Dynasties (Lidai sanbao ji 歷代三寶紀) and its Role in the Formation of the Chinese Buddhist Canon,” in: Jiang Wu and Lucille Chia, Spreading Buddha’s Word in East Asia: The Formation and Transformation of the Chinese Buddhist Canon, Kindle ed, Columbia University Press, New York, pp. 138-139.

Collection vocabulary analysis